Dogpro Plus Kendenup Supreme Trial

Report by Marianne Rogers
Images by Simon Wallace

The 2022 Dogpro plus three sheep Supreme trial was held at the Kendenup Community Grounds, June 17th to 19th.

148 runs were scheduled for the weekend. Each run was set for fifteen minutes with a 30 point ring-off. The ring off made scoring a bit tough for the Novice and Improver dogs.

The mainly ewe hoggits, New Zealand composite Greline, were great trial sheep. They stayed together well but sometimes required a strong dog to move them.  This was particularly noticeable on the last day when the bridge was wet and the sheep were reluctant to go over it.

It was a rather wet weekend for the trial but luckily much of the rain fell at night leaving those with caravans warm and cosy inside. Sunny spells between showers were eagerly enjoyed.

Stirling club supplied BBQ packs and salads each evening so triallers could gather together on the verandah to socialise.

The Open event was hotley contested over Saturday and Sunday with some great examples of stockmanship on Display.

Dave Lacey with Farnham Will prevailed over Grant Cooke with Grassvalley Blue and Ken Atherton with Ramulam Punch taking out third place.

Encourage Results

1Terry MartinoMarionvale Bo (K)
=2Tash HullIsland Faith (K)
=2Petra GuseMouse

Novice Results
Judged by Len Morton

1Ivan SolomanNolans Bart7652128
2Per OstbergKarridowns Zoftie7636112
3Dave LaceyAkoonah Roxie73 73
=4Rod ForsythBarkervale Clark (K)71 71
=4Karyn BullerBoco Louie (K)71 71
6Neil KristiansenBadginbarra Oscar52 52
7Blake RobinsonRamulam Kick (K)32 32

Improver Results
Judged by Karyn Buller

1Blake RobinsonRamulam Kick (K)79
2Tara HerbertMarionvale Tess (K)72
3Rod ForsythBarkervale Clarke (K)71
4Caroline BellBellvue Tag68
5Jane DorrellCloverlea Dot67
6Rod ForsythKumbark Todd (K)59
7Nigel ArmstrongTumutvalley Roy (K)54
8Neil KristiansenBadgingarra Maggie47
9Rod ForsythGrassvalley Hazel43
10Per OstbergKarridowns Zoftie36

Open Results
Judged by Rod Forsyth

1Dave LaceyFarnham Will9282174
2Grant CookeGrassvalley Bluey8982171
3Ken AthertonRamulam Punch (K)8978167
4Simon LeaningMarionvale Lad8482166
5Ivan SolomonPerangery Trish8664150
6Dave LaceyBrands Hatch Tusker8253135
7Peter GormanPendalup Cloudy8645131
8Frank Maynard MGH Jack8239121
9Ivan SolomonNolans Bart8828116
10Nigel ArmstrongTumutvalley Jude (K)8926115
11Frank Maynard Coshies Buddy8320103
12Neil KristiansenBadgingarra Magpie86DQ86
DQ = Disqualified

Images from the Open Final

Images from the Encourage