Muresk Dogpro+

Images by Nan Lloyd & Simon Wallace

Great Southern Sheep Dog club returned to the Muresk Institute at Northam for the final Arena trial of the year, held on November 12 – 14th 2021.

The Muresk sheep proved a good challenge for the dogs. They did however try to make a break for some shade during the hot part of the day which caused quite a number of runs to be retired as dogs and sheep got too hot.
The dogs which could keep calm and control their sheep produced the results.

There is a growing group of new triallers working in the Encourage class who produced some very good work. Most of them went on to have a go in the Novice and Improver classes, testing themselves and scoring well.

The Encourage class was won by Daniel Beard, on debut, with Boonining Digit. The Novice was taken out by Neil Kristiansen with Badgingarra Maggie. The Improver winner was Len Morton with Perangery Maudie and the Open was won by Peter Gorman with Coshies Dusty.

The Novice had 13 scores from 39 runs, Improver 12 scores from 33 runs and the Open produced 19 scores from 55 runs.

The Arena Dog of the Year was won by Peter Gorman with Coshies Dusty and the Breeder of the Year returned to Colin Cosh.

Merry Christmas and happy New Year!

EncourageJudged by Frank Sutherland
1Daniel BeardBoonining Digit (K)
2Sarah de BuegerMarionvale Possum (K)
3Nicole FordDryandra Thunderstruck
4Petra GuiseMouse
5Anna Jennings Pilbara Sam (K)
NoviceJudged by Des Davies
1Neil KristiansenBadgingarra Maggie83
2Peter GormanPendalup Lucy80
=3Neil KristiansenBadgingarra Sir Ben79
=3Rod ForsuthKumbark Tod (K)79
5Dave LaceyAkoonah Lilly65
6Nan LloydKumbark Lexie (K)63
=7Jenny NolanNolans Jasper61
=7Nan LloydKumbark Merlin (K)61
9Jan CornishBellview Ted59
10Jenny NolanNolans Nitro53
ImproverJudged by Carolyn Bell
1Len MortonPerangery Maudie92
2Simon LeaningMarovale Di81
3Des DaviesMarionvale Bella 79
4Peter GormanPendalup Buggy74
5Tony BoyleBoylee Cournel71
=6Dave LaceyFarnham Will66
=6Jan CornishBellview Bailey66
8Frank SutherlandPendalup Niki62
9Jenny NolanNolans Slate58
10Nan LloydKumbark Lexie (K)56
OpenJudged by Neil KristiansenRun 1 Run 2Total
1Peter GormanCoshies Dusty8789176
2Nigel ArmstrongYarrlonga Scope (K)7184155
=3Dave LaceyAkoonah Blondie7478152
=3Ivan SolomonPerangery Trish7379152
5Simon LeaningMarionvale Chip7179150
6Nigel ArmstrongTumutvalley Jude7574149
7Peter GormanPendalup Buddy7374147
8Frank SutherlandPendalup Sue7166137
9Dave LaceyMGH Jack8343126
10Peter GormanPendalup Steel6753120
11Nan Lloyd Kumbark Lexie7635111
12Simon LeaningMarionvale Di76X76